close

Reviews for Leatherman Micra

Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 10 Reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.

    5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Leatherman Micra Review

    Reviewer: Matthew (Alsager , ) 24-6-2017

    Fantastic piece of kit. Great quality and easily fits on to keyring. Engraving was excellent and really added personal touch. Overall great product and customer service.


    5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Leatherman Micra Review

    Reviewer: Anthony V (London, ) 15-7-2015

    I was given a Leatherman Micra for Christmas a couple of years back and found it so useful that when in a moment of foolishness I lost it I felt a genuine sense of loss.

    This has now been resolved in my purchase of a new one engraved with my name on it and I’ve taken precautions so that I never lose this one.

    Although it is expensive it is of excellent quality and hopefully will outlast me.

    Delivery was quick and I also appreciated the little gift that was enclosed.


    5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Leatherman Micra Review

    Reviewer: George Murray (High Wycombe, ) 15-7-2015

    I am pleased to be re-united with a Leatherman Micra. As a replacement I had bought a Gerber Dime which I have now mislaid but I am much happier with the Micra. The tools are more useful especially the various screwdriver sizes and it is much easier to open the tools - the Gerber nearly broke fingernails every time.


    5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Leatherman Micra Review

    Reviewer: Simon (Oxford, ) 15-7-2015

    This is my 3rd Micra and I never leave the house without it. I get constant stick from friends and family about it but they're always asking to use the scissors or screwdrivers.


    5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Leatherman Micra Review

    Reviewer: Trevor Newman (Dunstable, ) 15-7-2015

    This is a Christmas present so I will not be using it. It feels very substantial and well made. A bonus is having a name etched on it for free


    5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Leatherman Micra Review

    Reviewer: peter sales (southend, ) 15-7-2015

    The ideal personal hygiene tool. Particularly impressive sprung scissor action.


    5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Leatherman Micra Review

    Reviewer: John Bussey (Harrogate UK, ) 15-7-2015

    Best tool for everyday use. I have carried one for over 20 years ever since I won one in a competition at a helicopter exhibition in the usa.. When I broke one it was replaced without question. Can't get better than that.


    5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Leatherman Micra Review

    Reviewer: Michael (Bromsgrove, ) 29-1-2015

    Way back when, I owned one of these. Since then I have owned a number of the newer small Leathermans. Having recently broken the scissor spring on a newer mini Leatherman I decided to go back to what I love.

    This has to be the best mini Leatherman ever made. Precision quality that will last a lifetime.

    Love it!


    5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Leatherman Micra Review

    Reviewer: Craig (Carfin, ) 24-7-2014

    Great service from Facewest (via www.leathermans.co.uk) as per previous orders. Fast delivery, well packaged, great price.

    This tool feels just as robust as my old swiss army knife which is high praise given how well that is made!

    The screwdrivers on the micra deserve special mention - they have long reach so getting recessed screws is possible. The arms of the micra have small tabs which when closed mean that the 2 arms remain perfectly aligned - no matter how much torque you apply on the screwdrivers. A great design, you can get great leverage on the screwdrivers because of this!

    The chisel ground blade is nicely sharp from the box. The scissors are well made and sharp. Comfort of use is obviously compromised in such a small package but these are easily manipulated even for delicate tasks like trimming finger nails.

    The only down side of the micra is the hard screw caps which have serrated edges. These can scratch a phone screen if you keep your keys and phone in the same pocket.


    5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Leatherman Micra Review

    Reviewer: Marius (, ) 23-4-2014

    This is a perfect companion for any pocket knife, offering quite a few tools in a small, traditional multitool looking type package.

    So far this tool has saved my pocket knife from doing things it wasn't made for, such as small prying tasks, screwdriver, and cutting zip ties or opening clam shell packages. The spring loaded scissors are strong, as they cut through zip ties with ease, and they are quite big considering this tool size. There are then the three screwdrivers/mini pry tools, the bottle opener, which has a small flathead great for puncturing or making small holes in leather, a nail cleaner/file, also good for cutting the tape on boxes, tweezers, and a nice little razor sharp clip point blade. And there's a ruler in both inch and cm stamped on the sides.

    Overall, this is a compact tool, small but tough and as I found after getting it, indispensable to my edc items.